Leicestershire Indoor Bowling Association ~ **Honorary Life Members**

Since the Leicestershire Indoor Bowling Association was founded in 1979, 33 individuals have been recognised for their particular dedication and support of the association and the sport of indoor bowls in the County for which they were awarded a Honorary Life membership. Sadly many of those named below are no longer with us but the County is endebted to all those listed for their service and the legacy they have left to so many.

Walter.Gough Leicester IBC **Bill Brindley** Denis Bird John Hand Jack Tonks Sid Wilson Ernie Allcock **Hywel Davies** Tommy Thomas Jeffrey Moore John Jeffery Ken Humphreys **David Bailey** George Barley Norman Goodacre Leicester IBC Rodney Angel Clive Dixon Cliff Lear

Leicester IBC Leicester IBC Leicester IBC Leicester IBC Leicester IBC Leicester IBC **Barwell IBC** Melton IBC Leicester IBC Charwood IBC **Barwell IBC** Leicester IBC Leicester IBC Charnwood IBC Melton IBC Carlton IBC

Geoff Bailey Tony Brimley Wilf Smith Rav Adams Martin Cooke Maurice Taylor Albert Butling Norman Cope **Rodney Brown** Jeff Harris Arthur Broadberry Tony Parker John Poulton John Jenkins Norman Burns

Leicester IBC Carlton IBC Barwell IBC Melton IBC Carlton IBC Leicester IBC Charnwood IBC Carlton IBC **Barwell IBC** Charnwood IBC Melton IBC Harborough IBC Melton IBC Leicester IBC Leicester IBC